[reject]

i ended my 5 years in secondary school with a rejection. it wasn’t as if i didn’t see it coming – i saw it coming for 4 years. still, i chose to end my misery by bringing it out in the open and hearing it from the horse’s mouth. it was the first time i had to face real rejection and while i learned some valuable lessons from the experience, it didn’t make it any less unpleasant.

two universities rejected me at the end of junior college. i learned the meaning of self-sabotage and it marked the beginning of not-having-things-go-my-way. it was also the start of being humbled time and again by God’s plans, the slow unfolding of how some things do happen for a reason even if i don’t understand it at the time.

now, at the end of my undergraduate studies, i find myself looking rejection straight in the eye once more. like the first, i saw it a mile off. maybe i should have recognised that it was futile right from the start, but i wanted to believe so much that i would be welcome.

guess i’m not.

there’s no point in me staying here prolonging my loneliness.

One response to “[reject]

  1. aww.. God’s plans are always bigger. I’ve had to learn that the hard way, and I’m sure you’ll come to realise that too. eventually.

    anyway, not too sure what this post is about, but hang in there.

Leave a Reply

